Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Everything with Quest
Quest is the library's discovery tool. It allows you to search across most of the library's databases, electronic resources, as well as the Library's catalog.
Having trouble accessing a database?
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
(approximately 1880s to date)
Provides abstracts and full-text articles from more than 10,000 books, scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and reference works on a wide variety of topics.
Dictionary of Literary Biography Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of literary figures from all eras and genres.
Gale Literature This link opens in a new window
(Previously known as Literature Resources from Gale)
Provides access to critical and biographical information on living and deceased authors from around the world.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective This link opens in a new window
Indexes nearly 1,200 periodicals in the social sciences and humanities.
Humanities Full Text This link opens in a new window
(indexing: 1984 to date; select full text: 1995 to date)
Indexes some 600 journals in the humanities and supplies the full text of articles from nearly 250 of them.
Humanities International Complete This link opens in a new window
(coverage varies; approximately 1985 to date)
Provides the full text of hundreds of magazines, journals, books, and other works.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
(archived publications from the 1800s to the last 1-5 years)
A full-text collection of scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To focus your search, use the Advanced Search and the "narrow by discipline" and "language" limiters.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text This link opens in a new window
(1926 to date)
A comprehensive index to articles and books on language, literature, and the dramatic arts.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
(coverage varies; mostly 1995 to date)
Provides online access to more than 400 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
Salem Press This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the full text of several reference works published by Salem Press, including Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, and Magill's Literary Annuals.