Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMW Libraries
Simpson Library | Special Collections

Resources for Faculty: Home

Information for 2020-2021 Academic year

The 2020-2021 academic year presents all of us with a number of new challenges!  We will work with you to adapt our services to the modality you and your students are using.  If you need a virtual presentation, a synchronous Q&A session, or a video tutorial, just let us know.  You can find more information about our current services on this guide.

Welcome!

Welcome to the University of Mary Washington! The UMW Libraries provide a rich array of resources and services for you and your students. We hope you will stop by and get to know the librarians and staff in Simpson Library. If there is anything we can do to help you settle in on campus, please let us know!

Important Phone Numbers

Simpson Library 654-1125
Simpson Reference 654-1148
Interlibrary Loan 654-1746
Collection Development 654-1758
Course Reserves 654-1747
Government Documents 654-1759
Serials 654-1760
Special Collections and Archives  654-1752
Digital Archiving Lab 654-5998
Simpson Library Fax 654-1067

Important Email Addresses

Simpson Library (usually answered by Access Services staff) umwlibraries@umw.edu
Reference refdesk@umw.edu
Special Collections and Archives archives@umw.edu

Library Staff

Sarah Appleby Records Coordinator 654-1763
Rosemary Arneson        University Librarian 654-1147
Paul Boger Head of Reference and Scholarly Communications 286-8066
Peter Catlin Reference Librarian and Coordinator of First-Year Programs 654-2438
Caitlin DeMarco Reference Assistant 654-1748
Brianne Dort Technical Services Assistant 654-1747
Summer Durrant Collection Services Librarian 654-1762
Christie Glancy Manager of Technology and Technical Services 654-1740
Rebecca Harris Night Circulation Supervisor 654-1750
Tammy Hefner Convergence Gallery Supervisor and Serials Assistant 654-1760
Elizabeth Heitsch Reference and Social Sciences Librarian 654-1742
Pauline Jenkins Administrative Assistant to the University Librarian 654-1147
Phyllis Johnson Government Documents Assistant 654-1759
Angie Kemp Digital Resources Librarian 654-1756
Andrea Meckley Interlibrary Loan Supervisor 654-1749
James Pape Access Services and Outreach Librarian 654-1758
Carolyn Parsons Head of Special Collections and University Archives 654-1752
Nicole St. John Electronic Resources Librarian 654-1772
Olivia Vander Bleek Evening Circulation Supervisor 654-1754

Click To Chat

Having trouble accessing a database?

Visit Us On Facebook