Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Everything with Quest
Quest is the library's discovery tool. It allows you to search across most of the library's databases, electronic resources, as well as the Library's catalog.
Having trouble accessing a database?
ATLA Religion Database
(approximately 1818 to date)
Furnishes citations to and abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and books on church history, biblical studies, and other topics relating to religions of the world.
Loeb Classical Library
The digital Loeb Classical Library provides the texts of original Greek and Latin works side-by-side with their English translations. Users can browse or search.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
(coverage varies; mostly 1970s to date)
Furnishes the full text of some 300 journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed publications.
Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists
TOCS-IN, as this site is called, provides the tables of contents of selected journals in Classics, Religion, and Near Eastern Studies. The project began in 1992, and it now contains approximately 200 journals and more than 75,000 articles. Pre-1992 journals are also being added. Use the search engine at Searching TOCS-IN
to access this invaluable research.
Other Useful Databases
Academic Search Complete
Provides abstracts and full-text articles from more than 10,000 books, scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, and reference works on a wide variety of topics.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
An index to millions of biographical sketches in hundreds of reference books and other sources. To use the index, 1) Look up your name. 2) Note the various titles that contain information on the person. 3) Use the Libraries' online catalog to locate the reference works. An excellent place to begin biographical research on living and deceased persons from around the world.
(Previously known as Literature Resources from Gale)
Provides access to critical and biographical information on living and deceased authors from around the world.
Humanities Full Text
(indexing: 1984 to date; select full text: 1995 to date)
Indexes some 600 journals in the humanities.
(archived publications from the 1800s to the last 1-5 years)
A full-text collection of scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To focus your search, use the Advanced Search and the "narrow by discipline" and "language" limiters.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
(1926 to date)
A comprehensive, international index to articles and books on language and literature.
(coverage varies; mostly 1995 to date)
Provides online access to more than 400 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.