Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please click on the following links to access statistical sources from the OECD, UN, and World Bank.
OECD (Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development)
The OECD comprises 30 highly developed democracies, including the United States, Mexico, and Canada, numerous European nations, Australia, and New Zealand.
United Nations & UNESCO
The United Nations is one of the few sources of statistics from all the world's nations. Due to disparities in reporting infrastructures, publication of U.N. compilations tends to be slow and statistics from lesser developed nations may be rudimentary or appear to be out of date. However, these are generally the most recent data available.
Search and download a variety of statistical resources compiled by the United Nations (UN) statistical system and other international agencies.
UNESCO Institute for Statistics
Compare statistics on more than 200 countries related to education, science and technology, culture, and communication. From UNESCO (United Nations Education, Scientific, and Cultural Organization).
UNICEF Statistical Data on Children
UNICEF is an agency within the UN that monitors indicators related to Millennium Development Goals (MDG's) for children worldwide.
World Health Organization - Data at WHO
International data and statistics related to health issues including life expectancy/mortality, HIV/AIDS, reproductive health, water and sanitation, and environmental health.
World Economic and Social Survey (WESS)
United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs
This publication is continued by World Social Report.
World Social Report
This publication continues Report on the World Social Situation and World Economic and Social Survey (WESS).
The World Bank is the informal umbrella term used to designate several agencies of the United Nations whose purpose is to monitor and promote international development and to provide low-interest and interest-free loans and grants to low income countries.
The World Bank regularly reports statistics and trends in international development, and developed a new open access policy in 2010, making even more data available on the Internet for free.
World Bank's Open Development Site
Provides links to free development data and indicators compiled by the World Bank, as well as descriptions of the World Bank's open access policy and plans.
World Development Indicators
The World Development Indicators is a compilation of relevant, high-quality, and internationally comparable statistics about global development and the fight against poverty. The database contains 1,400 time series indicators for 217 economies and more than 40 country groups, with data for many indicators going back more than 50 years.
World Development Indicators Annual Reports by
Call Number: Available online
Publication Date: 2009-2017
1998-2016 available in Simpson Reference HC 59.15 .W656
'World Development Indicators' is the World Bank's premier annual compilation of data about development. This statistical reference allows you to consult over 800 indicators for more than 150 economies and 14 country groups in more than 90 tables. It provides a current overview of the most recent data available as well as important regional data and income group analysis in six thematic sections: World View, People, Environment, Economy, States and Markets, and Global Links.
ICPSR This link opens in a new window
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is one of the world’s oldest and largest social science data repositories and contains many large-scale studies that are of interest to researchers. ICPSR also manages access to more than 1,150 restricted-use datasets.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Searchable database of over 35,000 public companies (active and inactive) worldwide. It also contains the D&B 20M private company database. Find company information, financial statements, annual reports, EDGAR filings, stock prices, and more. Users can compare and export company details and financial data to Excel.