Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Don't forget to evaluate the information that you find, especially on the Internet.
Ask yourself questions like:
- Who wrote it?
- Are they an expert?
- How current is it?
- Is it biased or neutral?
- Is it accurate?
You can use the Evaluating Resources Guide to help you determine if you are using an appropriate resource.
You can always ask a librarian for help!
Searchable database of material properties.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
Provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
National Institute of Standards and Technology.
Free structure and properties database from the Royal Society of Cheimstry.
Free chemistry database from the National Library of Medicine, searchable by structure or name. Contains properties data, links to spectra and literature, uses, and more.
RCSB Protein Data Bank
This resource is powered by the Protein Data Bank archive-information about the 3D shapes of proteins, nucleic acids, and complex assemblies that helps students and researchers understand all aspects of biomedicine and agriculture, from protein synthesis to health and disease.
Welcome to Common Chemistry™ from Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), a web resource that contains CAS Registry Numbers for approximately 7,900 chemicals of widespread general public interest. Common Chemistry is helpful to non-chemists who know either a name or CAS Registry Number® of a common chemical and want to pair both pieces of information