Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Assessment - Tests & Measures
Test Reviews Online (Buros Center for Testing)
Includes descriptive information on more than 3,500 commercially available tests.
Search alphabetically or browse by category.
Click on any test title to see a brief description of the test, along with publisher contact information.
Laws, Standards & Curriculum
Center for Educational Leadership (CEL)
Case Studies, Webinars, Frameworks and Learning Tools
Center for Research on Education, Diversity & Excellence (CREDE)
CREDE promotes research by university faculty and graduate students and provides educators with a range of tools to help them implement best practices in the classroom
Center for Research on the Education of Students Placed at Risk (CRESPAR)
The Center for Research on the Education of Students Placed at Risk (CRESPAR) was established in 1994 and continued until 2004. It was a collaboration between Johns Hopkins University and Howard University.
Consortium for Policy Research in Education (CPRE)
CPRE conducts rigorous program evaluation and research studies using qualitative and quantitative methods, advanced survey techniques, and data analysis. CPRE consists of a broad network of leading experts. This network of premier researchers features experts in a diverse array of education topics.
Headquartered with University of Pennsylvania's Graduate School of Education.
Institute of Education Sciences (IES)
Established within the U.S. Department of Education by the Education Sciences Reform Act of 2002.
The mission of IES is to provide rigorous evidence on which to ground education practice and policy.
National Center for Research on Gifted Education
The National Center for Research on Gifted Education is a collaborative effort of researchers from six universities: Michigan State University, Berkeley, University of Iowa, University of Wisconsin - Whitewater, University of California - Santa Cruz, and University of Connecticut.
National Education Association - Research & Publications
NEA Research provides comparative state data and national averages on a host of important public education statistics, teacher salaries, student enrollment, and revenue and expenditures each year.
Includes lesson plans, instructional strategies, teaching resources, and reviews.
Education.com - Lesson Plans
Education.com's pre K through 5th comprehensive lesson plan library was created by educators.
Sponsored by the George Lucas Educational Foundation.
Edutopia was created to encourage authentic and engaged learning. The collection includes videos, lessons, and teacher blogs that can serve as a resource to novice teachers.
NASA Educational Resources
Search hundreds of resources by subject, grade level, type and keyword. Lesson plans and teaching materials support STEM curriculum.
National Council of Teachers of English (NCTE)
Provides lesson plans, journals, policy research, grants and professional development resources.
National Endowment for the Humanities: EDSITEment!
Provides lesson plans by subject, theme, and grade level.
National Geographic Education
Provides lesson plans for grades K-12.
NOAA Educational Resources
National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration
PBS Learning Media
Provides classroom resources for grades pre-K-12.
Scholastic Teachers - Lessons and Ideas
Provides teaching strategies and classroom resources.
Free activities, games and SMART Notebook lessons created by teachers for teachers
Smithsonian Learning Lab
Provides over 2,000 resources for grades PreK-12 on a variety of subjects.
Teacher.org Lesson Plans
Teacher.org's lesson plans are brought to you by teachers who are committed to encouraging conceptual understanding and lifelong learning.
Virginia Education Association
Provides classroom management strategies, lesson plans, and teaching strategies.
, Children's Literature
, Political Science and International Affairs
, Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies