Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
EconLit with Full Text
Scholarly articles in Economics, including full text for nearly 600 journals, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo (American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, Journal of Economic Perspectives, and the four American Economic Journal titles).
Full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and much more.
Online repository of data sets (raw data collected by social scientists during primary research) from the Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research.
Social Sciences Full Text
Includes scholarly journals from a number of subjects in the socials sciences, including economics.
Other Useful Databases
Business, economics, finance; includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry.
Academic Search Complete
Articles in many disciplines, many from scholarly journals.
Business Source Complete
Scholarly, trade, and popular articles, Economist Intelligence Unit Country Profiles, Datamonitor company profiles and other corporate analyses, industry information.
Full text national and international newspapers, including Wall Street Journal.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis Academic)
This is the new platform for LexisNexis Academic. Use it to find newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, company profiles, court cases.
Oxford Reference Online
Dictionaries and encyclopedias in economics, business, politics, and general social sciences.
Wall Street Journal
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal (1984 to present) can also be searched through ABI/INFORM Complete
Find an article citation and wonder if we have the journal at UMW Libraries?
Sociology of Education is the journal title in the following article citation:
Ready, D. D. (2010). Socioeconomic disadvantage, school attendance, and early cognitive development: The differential effects of school exposure. Sociology of Education, 83(4), 271-286.
Search the UMW Libraries Journal Finder using the journal title, not the article title.
Use Journal Finder to find which library databases include a journal. Journal Finder will also tell you if we have the journal available in print or on microfilm.