Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Scholarly Business Articles
Business and financial news and analysis; newswires, magazines, trade, scholarly journals. Includes ABI/INFORM Dateline, Global, and Trade & Industry.
Business Source Complete
Magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and scholarly journals, book chapters, company and industry profiles; extensive full text.
Business Abstracts with Full Text
Scholarly journal articles, and trade publications, including extensive full text
Regional and Industry-specific Business Articles
National and international news articles, primarily from newspapers, company and industry profiles, stock trends, Wall Street Journal in full text.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis Academic)
Find newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, company profiles, court cases. (The new platform for LexisNexis Academic.)
Other Useful Databases
Academic Search Complete
Articles in many disciplines, many from scholarly journals; extensive full text.
EconLit with Full Text
Scholarly economics and finance journals
Includes scholarly business, economics, finance, marketing, and management journals.
APA PsycNET (EBSCO)
Includes PsycINFO, PsycARTICLES, and PsycTESTS
Industrial and organizational psychology, consumer psychology, human factors engineering and environmental psychology.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychology.
HBR & EBSCO - Limitations
For about 500 Harvard Business Review articles, those that are most frequently assigned as course readings in business schools around the world, Harvard Publishing limits what you can do with the articles. (They are quite open about the fact that they want to preserve their revenue stream from the articles.) For these approximately 500 articles in EBSCO, there is:
- No printing
- No saving (in individual EBSCO accounts)
- No direct linking in Canvas (or in any course or learning management system!)
Harvard - Case Studies
You may find some records in the Business Source Complete Database for Harvard Business Review Case Studies, but it is highly unlikely that the library owns any copy of Harvard case studies.
For the business databases, you can still try these types of searches:
- [name of company] AND case study
- [name of work process] AND case study
- [supply chain issue / practice] AND case study