Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Company Research
Searchable database of over 35,000 public companies (active and inactive) worldwide. It also contains the D&B 20M private company database. Find company information, financial statements, annual reports, EDGAR filings, stock prices, and more. Users can compare and export company details and financial data to Excel. Our subscription now includes Investext Snapshot and Analytics.
Search for company information with company name or ticker symbol, or locate companies by searching by industry (using SIC code, NAICS, code, or industry name).
Morningstar Investment Research Center
This database allows 4 simultaneous users.
Business Source Complete
Click on "More" in the blue bar at the very top of the screen (above the search boxes).
Then click on "Company Profiles" to search by name for the company you want to research.
Use Factiva to search a wide variety of news sources from around the world.
Nexis Uni (LexisNexis Academic)
Search for company information with the company name or ticker symbol. Includes company profiles, SEC filings, and more.
Nexis Uni also includes newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, and court cases.
EDGAR - SEC Filings
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission's searchable company filings. Financial statements, 10-K forms, annual reports, letters to shareholders, all SEC filings.