Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome! This guide is designed to help you research topics in Business, Leadership and Management, Marketing, and more. To find books, articles, websites, and other relevant resources, click on the tabs above.
If you have any questions or need help researching a topic, use the links in the box on the right to chat with a UMW librarian, email us your question, or set up a research consultation over Zoom. We look forward to working with you!
Quick Database Links
This database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Business Source Complete
Magazines, newspapers, trade publications, and scholarly journals, book chapters, company and industry profiles; extensive full text.
UMW's best database for industry research.
Up-to-date reports on over 700 industries in the United States.
Search by industry name or 5-gigit NAICS code.
Searchable database of over 35,000 public companies (active and inactive) worldwide. It also contains the D&B 20M private company database. Find company information, financial statements, annual reports, EDGAR filings, stock prices, and more. Users can compare and export company details and financial data to Excel. Our subscription now includes Investext Snapshot and Analytics.
FASB Codification - Access through UMW College of Business
FASB Codification - Academic Access
Academic access to FASB Codification is now available online through the College of Business; click on "Academic Accounting Access" in order to log in. Log-in information restricted to accounting students and faculty.