Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UMW Libraries
Simpson Library | Special Collections

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Temporary access in response to COVID-19 ends 6/30/2023
New
ABC is an African-owned collective that provides access to independently published books from Africa.
New
Note: Use restricted to Simpson Library - please ask library staff for assistance with login. The Census Bureau Foreign Trade online resource provides access to U.S. Imports and Exports of Merchandise monthly data from 2010 – present.
Trial
Temporary access in response to COVID-19 ends 6/30/2023
New
Provides streaming access to over 500 full-length Metropolitan Opera performances.
Access is limited to 5 simultaneous users.
New
Open Access collections that focus on marginalized and underrepresented voices in 20th-century America. The subjects to be covered address equality across gender, sexuality, and race; worker rights; and alternative social views that challenged and ultimately changed societal norms.
Trial
Temporary access in response to COVID-19 ends 6/30/2023
New
An African American video oral history collection that includes fully searchable transcripts of interviews with African American leaders across a broad range of disciplines and subject areas. These testimonies illuminate the stories of African American men and women living in the 19th, 20th, and 21st centuries who have made important contributions to America and the world. Most films on the HistoryMakers platform have closed captioning and transcripts.
New
Trial
Temporary access in response to COVID-19 ends 6/30/2023
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...