This is the "Welcome" page of the "Databases A-Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases A-Z   Tags: help guide  

UMW Libraries E-Resources: this guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.umw.edu/umwlibraries-e-resources Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Databases

Unsure of where to begin your search?  Here are a few databases that cover a wide range of topics that might get you started. 

Academic Search Complete

Directory of Open Access Journals

Google Scholar

JSTOR

MasterFILE Premier

OAIster

OmniFile Full Text Mega Edition

 

Database Trials

America: History and Life with Full Text

Historical Abstracts with Full Text

UMW Libraries periodically acquires trial access to databases we are evaluating, which are listed below. If you have a comment or question about a trial database let us know on our Comments and Questions page.

 

Having trouble accessing a database?

Please view our troubleshooting guide for quick fixes and more information.  

 

Welcome

This guide provides an alphabetical list of links to the many e-resources UMW Libraries provides.  We are actively adding new resources to this list all the time.  We encourage you to browse this guide, but be sure to also view the resources UMW librarians have selected on specific subjects.

Please note: For on-campus users using a wireless network, you MUST use the UMW-Secured, UMW, or Apogee wireless networks if you wish to access UMW Libraries resources, such as databases. You will not be able to access e-resources if you are using the UMW-Guest wireless network. For more information please see this page on accessing the wireless networks.

 

Read journals on your phone or tablet!

 

Search for Articles in 3 Databases

Search Academic Search Complete, OmniFile Full Text Mega and Business Source Complete simultaneously.

Combined Database Search
Limit Your Results


 

ProQuest Database Search

 

Finding Resources

Here is a tip to find additional resources on a specific topic.  

For example, let's say you are looking for resources on computer science.  You found the ACM Digital Library, but you are looking for additional resources.    

Computer Science

You can copy the subject "computer science" from the ACM Digital Library description and search this guide for additional resources on this topic by using the search box and selecting "This Guide" from the drop-down menu.  Please note, when searching for a phrase encompass it in quotation marks.  

Search for Computer Science

The results page shows additional resources that contain the search term "computer science". 

Computer Science results

When you view the results of a search, the term you searched for will be highlighted so you can find it easier. 

Highlighted results

You can also search all of UMW Libraries LibGuides for "computer science" by selecting "All Guides" from the drop-down menu.

Searching all UMW Libraries LibGuides

 

Click To Chat

 

Journal Finder

Search for Periodical Titles

Browse Periodicals by Subject

Browse Periodical Titles
0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O
P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

UMW Catalog Search


UMW Libraries | University of Mary Washington | 1801 College Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22401 | 540.654.1125
UMW LibGuides Website Administrator
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip