UMW LibGuides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

adsadvertisementsafrican american studiesagriculturealumniamerican studiesanthropologyapaapa stylearabicarchivesartart historyastronomybibliographiesbiographicalbiographiesbiographybiol451biologybook artsbook reviewsbooks and reading historybotanybpsbusinesscameracartographycensuschemistrychicagochildren's literaturechinesecitationscitingclassicscommunicationcomputer sciencecomputersconservationconstitutioncourse guidecriticismcurriculumdahlgrendancedatadevelopmentdigital collectionsdisability resourcesdisability studiesdiseasesdiydramaearthecologyeconomicseducationeescelsend notesendnotesenglishenvironmental scienceevaluatingevaluationexhibitsfamily historyfeminismfilm studiesfootnotesforeign languagesfredericksburgfreedom ridesfrenchfsemgender studiesgenealogicalgenealogygeneticsgeographic information systemsgeographygeologygermangermanna community collegegisgovernmentgovernment informationguestshealthhealth scienceshelp guidehistoric preservationhistoryhonors papersinformationinformation systemsinterdisciplinaryinternational affairsinternational relationsipadipadsitalianjames farmerjapanesekoreanlanguagesleadershiplearnerspacelinguisticsliterary criticismliteratureliterature criticismmagazinesmakermakerspacemanagementmarketingmathmathematicsmemorabiliametadatamineralogymlamodern foreign languagesmusicnew booksnewspaper articlesnewspapersnovelsnursingomekaopen accessorientationpetrologyphilosophyphysical educationphysicsphysiologyplayspoemspoetrypolitical sciencepoliticspollutionprimary sourcesprofessional studiespsychologyrare booksrare journalsreligionremote sensingresearch methodsrussianschool lawseminarshort storiessmartpenssocial sciencessociologyspanishspecial collectionssports medicinestaffordstatisticsstudent aidesstudent assistantsstudent employmentstyle guidessubject guidesustainabilitytechnologytheatertheatrethinklabtoxicologyturabianurban studiesvideo cameravideosweb pageswebsiteswomen's studieszoologyzotero
Help Guide
Alumni
by Elizabeth Heitsch - Last Updated May 13, 2014
A guide to Library resources for UMW Alumni Patrons
Tags: alumni, help guide
APA Style
by Laura Berberian - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
Tags: apa style, citations, citing, help guide
Biographical Information
by Jack Bales - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
A guide to finding biographical resources
Tags: biographical, biographies, biography, help guide
Book Reviews
by Jack Bales - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
A guide to finding book reviews
Tags: book reviews, help guide
Census
by Laura Berberian - Last Updated Sep 1, 2014
This guide covers searching the Unites States Census and American Factfinder.
Tags: census, help guide
Citing Resources
by Jack Bales - Last Updated Aug 29, 2014
A guide to the major citation styles
Tags: apa, bibliographies, chicago, citations, citing, end notes, endnotes, footnotes, help guide, mla, style guides, turabian, zotero
Curriculum Software - Stafford
by Danielle Willgruber - Last Updated Aug 28, 2014
This guide details the specialized software programs that are currently available at the Stafford Campus Library
Tags: curriculum, education, help guide, stafford, technology
Databases A-Z
by Christie Glancy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
UMW Libraries E-Resources: this guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Tags: help guide
Disability Resources
by Rosemary Arneson, Christie Glancy - Last Updated Dec 4, 2013
This guide highlights UMW Libraries' disability resources and gives an overview of research resources on the subject of disability studies.
Tags: disability resources, disability studies, help guide, subject guide
Distance/Blended Learning Students
by Paul Boger - Last Updated Nov 7, 2013
Tags: dahlgren, help guide
Education Curriculum Resources
by Paul Boger - Last Updated Aug 25, 2014
A collection of curriculum resources available at the Stafford Campus Library
Tags: children's literature, curriculum, education, help guide, stafford, technology
ELS Students
by Peter Catlin - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
Tags: els, help guide
Evaluating Information
by Jack Bales - Last Updated Jan 31, 2014
A research guide to evaluating print and online resources
Tags: evaluating, evaluation, help guide, information, web pages, websites
Genealogy
by Peter Catlin - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
A guide to genealogical research in the Fredericksburg area.
Tags: family history, fredericksburg, genealogical, genealogy, help guide, history
Government Resources
by Phyllis Johnson - Last Updated Jul 29, 2014
Federal and state sources for information
Tags: government, government information, help guide, statistics
Guest Users
by Elizabeth Heitsch - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
A guide to Library resources for Guest Users
Tags: guests, help guide
Items in Other Languages
by Peter Catlin - Last Updated Jul 14, 2014
A guide to finding books, articles, videos, and websites written in languages other than English. See also the Modern Foreign Languages guide.
Tags: arabic, chinese, foreign languages, french, german, help guide, italian, languages, modern foreign languages, spanish
Literary Criticism
by Jack Bales - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
A guide to finding critical material about literary works
Tags: criticism, drama, help guide, literary criticism, literature criticism, novels, plays, poems, poetry, short stories
New Books - Stafford (2013/2014)
by Paul Boger, Elizabeth Heitsch, Nicole St. John, Danielle Willgruber - Last Updated Aug 21, 2014
This guide contains the new books available at the Stafford Campus Library of the University of Mary Washington
Tags: help guide, new books, stafford
Newspaper Articles
by Jack Bales - Last Updated Jul 9, 2014
A Guide to Finding Newspaper Articles
Tags: help guide, newspaper articles, newspapers
Online Videos
by Paul Boger - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Tags: help guide, open access, stafford, videos
Open Access Resources
by Elizabeth Heitsch - Last Updated Apr 14, 2014
Tags: help guide, open access, stafford
Political Fact-Checking
by Laura Berberian - Last Updated Sep 1, 2014
Tags: government, help guide, politics
Research Tutorials
by Laura Berberian - Last Updated Oct 2, 2012
Tags: help guide
Resources for Faculty
by Rosemary Arneson - Last Updated Apr 28, 2014
Tags: help guide
Simpson Library Orientation
by Laura Berberian - Last Updated Jul 28, 2014
Tags: help guide, orientation
Special Collections and University Archives
by Suzanne Huffman, Carolyn Parsons - Last Updated Aug 22, 2014
This is a guide to Special Collections and University Archives at Simpson Library, including the rare books collection and the University archives.
Tags: alumni, archives, book arts, digital collections, exhibits, help guide, honors papers, memorabilia, rare books, rare journals, special collections, subject guide
SPSS
by Laura Berberian - Last Updated Jun 3, 2013
This guide provides resources on how to use SPSS.
Tags: help guide, statistics
Stafford Campus Library Orientation
by Paul Boger - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
This guide is a brief orientation to the resources and services available at the Stafford branch of UMW Libraries
Tags: help guide, orientation, stafford
Statistics
by Laura Berberian - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
Tags: census, data, help guide, statistics
Student Employment
by Christie Glancy - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
This is guide for students who are interested in working at Simpson Library.
Tags: help guide, student aides, student assistants, student employment
Technology - Stafford
by Paul Boger - Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Technology Items Available at the Staford Campus Library
Tags: help guide, ipad, ipads, smartpens, technology, video camera
Zotero
by Peter Catlin - Last Updated Apr 24, 2014
Zotero is software that helps you create citations and bibliographies. It's free and easy to use.
Tags: bibliographies, citations, citing, end notes, footnotes, help guide, technology, zotero
 


UMW Libraries | University of Mary Washington | 1801 College Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22401 | 540.654.1125
UMW LibGuides Website Administrator