This is the "eBooks" page of the "Databases A-Z" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases A-Z   Tags: help guide  

UMW Libraries E-Resources: this guide contains a full list of resources organized by name.
Last Updated: Aug 19, 2014 URL: http://libguides.umw.edu/umwlibraries-e-resources Print Guide RSS Updates

eBooks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

eBook Collections

These icons will take you to the many eBook collections UMW Libraries provides. 
Our collections provide access to over 80,000 eBook titles.

EBSCO eBookscovers an array of multidisciplinary topics in an easy to search interface.
PsycBOOKS a subset of the PsycNET collection, contains books on psychology and related disciplines from 16th century to the present.
Safari Tech Books contains over 24,000 titles on topics like technology, digital media, business, and computer science.  Also provides access to videos.
SciVerse eBook collection

ScienceDirect covers the sciences, technology, engineering, mathematics, medicine and health care.

SpringerLink covers a wide range of disciplines and includes psychology, bio-medicine, computer science, earth science, business, economics, humanities, social sciences and law.

 


Having trouble viewing Ebsco's eBooks?  Sometimes users experience problems opening pdfs or turning eBook pages.  Ebsco provides a troubleshooting guide to assist.  Reference Librarians can also help!


Please note: For on-campus users using a wireless network, you MUST use the UMW-Secured, UMW, or Apogee wireless networks if you wish to access UMW Libraries resources, such as eBooks and databases. You will not be able to access e-resources if you are using the UMW-Guest wireless network. For more information please see this page on accessing the wireless networks.

 

eBook Video Tutorials

Downloading EBSCO e-books tutorial.

This video provides you a good overview of the features available in the SpringerLink collection.

 

Click To Chat

 

Journal Finder

Search for Periodical Titles

Browse Periodicals by Subject

Browse Periodical Titles
0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O
P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other
 

UMW Catalog Search


UMW Libraries | University of Mary Washington | 1801 College Avenue, Fredericksburg, VA 22401 | 540.654.1125
UMW LibGuides Website Administrator
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip