Links to statistics from over 100 U.S. government agencies. Browse alphabetically, by subject, or by state.
You can also search all agencies simultaneously for keywords (use quotes for phrase searches).
Sample search: "organic food" consumption.
Excel downloadable financial statements for U.S. publicly traded and some international and privately held corporations; data available for last 15 years. Search and create custom reports for financial factors and other variables, such as stock prices and primary competitors.
Census records from 1970, 1980, 1990, and 2000 on the first floor of Simpson Library in the Reference section (call numbers: REFB HA 201 and REFB HA 202).
Census data back to 1790 on the 3rd floor of Simpson Library (call number: HA 201).
A program of the U.S. Department of Education's National Center for Education Statistics that annually collects fiscal and non-fiscal data about all public schools, public school districts and state education agencies in the United States.
Statistics related to public health; from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention's (CDC) National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS). Includes data on such topics as Access to Health Care and Breast Cancer, and also provides data searchable by ethnic group (Hispanic/Latino Health, Black or African American Health, American Indian or Alaska Native Health, White Population Health, etc.).
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is one of the world’s oldest and largest social science data repositories and contains many large-scale studies that are of interest to researchers. ICPSR also manages access to more than 1,150 restricted-use datasets.
Searchable database of over 35,000 public companies (active and inactive) worldwide. It also contains the D&B 20M private company database. Find company information, financial statements, annual reports, EDGAR filings, stock prices, and more. Users can compare and export company details and financial data to Excel. Our subscription now includes Investext Snapshot and Analytics.