Official Documents of the United Nations : Includes the full texts of some 800,000 United Nations documents, including resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, and the Trusteeship Council. Most of the documents date from the early 1990s, but older-and newer--works are continually added.
CIA World Factbook : Brief information about population, ethnicity, politics & economics of each country. Updated weekly.
Country Studies : Extensive discussion of social, economic, defense, & foreign relations policy for 102 countries.
Background Notes : Facts on land, people, history, government, politics, economy & foreign relations of each country.
GlobalHealth.gov (Office of Global Health Affairs, U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services) : Provides web links to information on global health including the link between domestic and international health issues. Data resources includes information by country, world health statistics, and links to fact sheets about each country. Also includes a section on international travel.
Foreign Relations and International Aids (University of Colorado Boulder Libraries) created a libguide of Primary and Secondary sources of government and non-government information on foreign relations and international aids.
MERLN (Military Education Research Library Network) is a comprehensive website devoted to international military education outreach. It represents a consortium of military education research libraries that work together to provide access to a variety of unique electronic resources for the use of researchers and scholars. The electronic resources include the following:
Military Policy Awareness Links (MiPALs), which provide access to current U.S. Government policy statements on selected key topics, accompanied by additional resources that analyze the topic;
Digital collections of full-text papers, lectures, and legislation;
Links to worldwide military library catalogs;
Links to military journals and publications; and
Access (password controlled) to full text ejournals and reference tools due to licensing agreements. Some materials may be borrowed by you contacting your local library interlibrary loan department.
The website is maintained by the National Defense University Library in Washington, D.C.
WWW Virtual Library: International Affairs Resources : Cost-free website directory that is part of the WWW Virtual Library Systems. This section of WWW Virtual Library system was created, and is edited and maintained by, Wayne A. Selcher, Professor of International Studies Emeritus, Department of Political Science, Elizabethtown College, Elizabethtown, PA. It is a source of information and analysis of international affairs, international relations, international studies, global studies, and global education topics. These sites are carefully selected for their long-term value, favoring those with cost-free, authoritative information and analysis online.
Collection Services Librarian
Government Documents Coordinator