Provides digitized images of more than 1,000 American magazines, journals, and newspapers.
Indexes a broad range of some 600 magazines and journals in the arts. See also Art Index Retrospective.
An index to millions of biographical sketches in hundreds of reference books and other sources. To use the index, 1) Look up your name. 2) Note the various titles that contain information on the person. 3) Use the Libraries' online catalog to locate the reference works. An excellent place to begin biographical research on living and deceased persons from around the world.
Dissertations and Theses Full Text
"Offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works."
Indexes nearly 1,200 periodicals.
Indexes some 600 journals in the humanities.
Provides the full text of hundreds of magazines, journals, books, and other works.
(archived publications from the 1800s to the last 1-5 years)
A full-text collection of scholarly journals in a wide variety of disciplines in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. To focus your search, use the Advanced Search and the "narrow by discipline" and "language" limiters.
Furnishes full-text coverage of thousands of reference books, biographies, and primary source documents.
A multidisciplinary database that provides the full text from a variety of the company's full-text databases, including Education, General Science, Humanities, Readers' Guide, Social Sciences, and Business. When available, the full text is included from these databases: Applied Science & Technology, Art, Biological & Agricultural Index, Index to Legal Periodicals & Books, and Library Literature & Information Science. Coverage dates: Indexing, 1982+; Abstracting, 1984+; select full text, 1994+ (start dates for full-text coverage vary from journal to journal within a database).
Provides online access to more than 400 scholarly journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences.
By clicking on "view by subject" and then de-selecting all of the selected databases, users can pick and choose resources or search by broad categories.
Provides full-text and full-image articles for the New York Times
(1851 to within the last several years) the Washington Post
(1877 to 1991), and the Chicago Tribune
(1849-1987). Users can search the newspapers separately or together.